AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019
AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019 2015

AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019


The UAE to host the 17th edition of the AFC Asian Cup!
SynopsisFor the first time ever, the UAE will host the prestigious AFC Asian Cup 2019!

The event will see a participation of 24 teams and the matches will take place at eight different stadiums: Zayed Sports City Stadium, Mohammed bin Zayed Stadium (Abu Dhabi), Khalifa bin Zayed Stadium, Hazza bin Zayed Stadium (Al Ain), Maktoum bin Rashid Al Maktoum Stadium (Al Shabab Club), Al Maktoum Stadium (Al Nasr Club) and Sharjah Stadium (Sharjah).

The qualifiers matches are based on the two-phase league system (first leg and second leg) and will be played between March 28, 2017 and until March 27, 2018. Winners and runners-up of each group will qualify for the AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019 finals, to join 12 teams which are already qualified: the UAE, Australia, China PR, Iraq, Iran, Japan, Korea Republic, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Thailand and Uzbekistan.

Click here for more details AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019


For more on Entertainment, Lifestyle, Sports and Culture in UAE follow us here!
Write a Comment